United Nations Transitional Administration in East Timor

10 January 2001

NOTIFICATION

ON APPOINTMENTS TO THE MINISTERIAL COUNCIL FOR THE ZONE OF COOPERATION WITH AUSTRALIA

The Transitional Administrator,

Pursuant to the authority vested in him under United Nations Security Council Resolution 1272 (1999), of 25 October 1999,

For the purpose of confirming the previous appointment of members of the Ministerial Council for the Zone of Cooperation referred to in the exchange of notes between UNTAET and the Australian Mission in East Timor of 10 February 2000,

Hereby notifies the following:

Mr. Peter Galbraith, Cabinet Officer for Political Affairs, and Dr. Mari Alkatiri, Cabinet Officer for Economic Affairs, were appointed by me, effective 20 July 2000, as members of the Ministerial Council for the Zone of Cooperation referred to in the exchange of notes with the Australian Mission in East Timor of 10 February 2000, to act therein on behalf of the United Nations Transitional Administration in East Timor.

The present Notification shall be published in the Official Gazette of East Timor.

Sergio Vieira de Mello Transitional Administrator