#### **UNITED NATIONS**



**UNTAET** 

# United Nations Transitional Administration in East Timor

### **NATIONS UNIES**

Administration Transitoire des Nations Unies au Timor Oriental

UNTAET/NOT/2000/17

15 September 2000

### **NOTIFICATION**

# ON THE INAUGURATION OF THE CABINET OFFICERS OF THE CABINET OF THE EAST TIMOR TRANSITIONAL ADMINISTRATION

The Transitional Administrator,

Pursuant to the authority given to him under United Nations Security Council Resolution 1272 (1999) of 25 October 1999,

For the purposes of installing the first Cabinet of the East Timor Transitional Administration as provided in UNTAET Regulation No. 2000/23 of 14 July 2000 on the Establishment of the Cabinet of the Transitional Government in East Timor,

Hereby notifies the following:

The following persons, having been appointed by me following appropriate consultation with representative East Timorese groups and having made the required oath or solemn declaration, shall serve as Cabinet officers of the first Cabinet of the East Timor Transitional Administration

Cabinet Officer	Date
Jean-Christian Cady	15 July 2000
Gita Honwana-Welch	15 July 2000
Peter Galbraith	15 July 2000
Michael Francino	15 July 2000
Ana Pessoa	02 August 2000
João Carrascalão	15 July 2000
Mari Alkatiri	15 July 2000
Fr. Filomeno Jacob	17 July 2000
	Jean-Christian Cady Gita Honwana-Welch Peter Galbraith Michael Francino Ana Pessoa João Carrascalão Mari Alkatiri

The above appointments shall be effective as from the date indicated beside the respective Cabinet officer's name.

The present notification will be published in the Official Gazette of East Timor, pursuant to UNTAET Regulation No. 1999/4.

Sergio Vieira de Mello Transitional Administrator