LAW NO. 2/2012 OF 13 JANUARY

Third Amendment to Law No. 6/2006 of 28 December (Electoral Law for the National Parliament)

The National Parliament, pursuant to article 65.5 and of sub-paragraph h) of article 95.2 of the Constitution of the Republic, enacts the following to have the force of law:

Article 1 Amendment to Law No. 6/2006 of 28 December

Article 77 of Law No. 6/2006 of 28 December, as amended, shall now read as follows:

"Article 77 Regulation

3.	()
	The provisions of article 37-A shall not apply to electoral acts occurring in the year 2012, e exercise of the right contained therein shall be regulated by the Government once the

Article 2 Entry into force

The present law shall enter into force on the day after its publication.

Approved on 5 January 2012.

The Speaker of the National Parliament,

necessary conditions have been verified."

Fernando La Sama de Araújo

Enacted on 12 / 01 / 2012

For publication

1. (...)

2. (...)

The President of the Republic,

José Ramos-Horta

LAW NO. 2/2012 OF 13 JANUARY

Third Amendment to Law No. 7/2006 of 28 December (Electoral Law for the President of the Republic)

The National Parliament, pursuant to article 65.5 and of sub-paragraph h) of article 95.2 of the Constitution of the Republic, enacts the following to have the force of law:

Article 1 Amendment to Law No. 7/2006 of 28 December

Article 67 of Law No. 7/2006 of 28 December, as amended by Law No. 5/2007 of 28 March and Law No. 8/2011 of 22 June, shall now read as follows:

Article 67 Regulation

3.	()
4.	The provisions of article 39-A shall not apply to electoral acts that occur during the year
2012,	and the exercise of the right contained therein shall be regulated by the Government once

Article 2 Entry into force

The present law shall enter into force on the day after its publication.

Approved by the Council of Ministers on 5 January 2012.

The Speaker of the National Parliament,

the necessary conditions have been verified."

Fernando La Sama de Araújo

Enacted on 12 / 01 / 2012

For publication

1. (...)

2. (...)

The President of the Republic,

José Ramos-Horta