#### DECREE-LAW NO. 15/2010 of 20 October

#### 6th AMENDMENT TO GOVERNMENT ORGANIC LAW

The organic law of the IV Constitutional Government provides for two Secretaries of State in the structure of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs. Notwithstanding, from the beginning of this Government, the Ministry for Foreign Affairs has had a minimum governing structure, limited only to the respective minister. This fact, as well as the frequent absences of the Minister from the country inherent to the respective functions, have been placing enormous demands in terms of workload requiring the minister to pay attention to several issues.

In this connection, it is the understanding of the Council of Ministers that the need exists to strengthen the political capacity of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs by creating a post of Deputy-Minister to support the Minister in the management of routine activities.

Thus,

Pursuant to article 115.3 of the Constitution of the Republic, the Government enacts the following to have the force of law:

#### Article 1 Amendment

Articles 4 and 22 of Decree-Law no. 7/2007, of 5 September, which approved the organic law of the IV Constitutional Government, as amended by Decree-Laws nos. 5/2008, of 5 March, 26/2008, of 23 July, 37/2008, of 22 October, and 14/2009, of 4 March, and 11/2010, of 11 August, shall now read as follows:

# "Article 4 Composition of the Government

- 1. [...]:
  - a) [...];
  - b) [...];

	c)	[];
	d)	[];
	e)	[];
	f)	[];
	g)	[];
	h)	[].
2.	[];	
	a)	[];
	b)	The Minister for Foreign Affairs, by the Deputy-Minister for Foreign Affairs;
	c)	[];
	d)	[];
	e)	[];
	f)	[];
	g)	[];
	h)	[];
	i)	[];
	j)	[];
	k)	[];
	1)	[];

# Article 20 Ministry for Foreign Affairs

- 1. [...].
- 2. [...].
- 3. [...].
- 4. The Minister for Foreign Affairs may delegate to the Deputy-Minister powers relating to the organs and services falling under his or her competences."

# Article 2 Entry into force

This statute shall enter into force on the day immediately after its publication.

Approved by the Council of Ministers on 13 October 2010.

The Prime Minister,

Kay Rala Xanana Gusmão

Promulgated on 15 October 2010

For publication.

The President of the Republic,

José Ramos-Horta